Announced the finalists world car of the year

Announced the finalists world car of the year


The contest “world car of the year” (ang. World Car of The Year) is held already for the sixteenth time. 86 suddy (professional journalists) from all over the world (USA, Canada, Europe, China, India, Australia etc., of a total of 24 countries) voted for the three finalists in five categories.

In the category of world car of the year (eng. World Car of the Year) finalists are:

1. Kia Telluride.

2. Mazda CX-30.

3. Mazda3.

The final nomination of the world city car (eng. World Urban Car) got:

1. The Kia Soul EV.

2. Mini Electric.

3. Volkswagen T-Cross.

The status of the finalists in the category world car of Lux-class (ang. World Luxury Car) received:

1.Mercedes Benz EQC.

2. Porsche 911.

3. Porsche Taycan.

Three leaders in the category of the world sports car (eng. World Performance Car) consists of the following cars:

1. Porsche 718 Spyder/Cayman GT4.

2. Porsche 911.

3. Porsche Taycan.

The last award is dedicated to the design of the car (eng. World Car Design of the Year), the top three looks like this:

1. Mazda3.

2. The Peugeot 208.

3. Porsche Taycan.

For the first time in the history of the competition as a finalist in the category of “world car of the year” was the car brand KIA (and indeed the Korean car brand). However, for obvious reasons the chances the Japanese manufacturer to receive the prize – clearly more. In addition, Porsche Taycan can take several prizes, he was a finalist in three categories. It is possible that he will repeat the success of Jaguar i-Pace, who last year was able to pick up the prize in three categories (and also in the main “world car of the year”, which Porsche did not get).

According to tradition, this list of finalists was supposed to announce at the Geneva motor show. But this year, it was cancelled in the context of the ban the Swiss authorities ‘ meetings and number of participants is more than 1000 (preventive method of combating coronavirus).

However, the winners in each category plan to announce on 8 April at the motor show in new York. New York International Auto Show will host the competition for the fifteenth time.

News tags
Add your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *