Volkswagen, Audi and Porsche will come under the ban in South Korea


The South Korean authorities announced the intention to ban the sale in the domestic market of certain models of Audi, Volkswagen and Porsche in connection with erupted a few years ago the scandal, dubbed the “Deselect”.

According to “Prime”, the ban affects only diesel vehicles, and in particular 40 Audi A6 TDI Quattro, Audi A6 TDI Quattro 50, 50 Audi A7 TDI Quattro, Volkswagen Touareg V6 3.0 TDI BMT, Volkswagen Touareg 3.0 TDI 4 Motion and Porsche Cayenne 2014-2018 model years.


Recall that the German company was in Oh and install special software that when you connect test equipment to lower emissions, allowing automakers to meet standards in several countries.

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.